Game of Love( by WW and Neles Writing

I was her lover
But now I feel empty like an empty bottle of
Whiskey yet I was brimming with joy
The past months.
Every glass of this bitter truth is truly
Drowning me inside
I try to kill my yawning heart but
It’s to vein, since it seems to be weeping
Vigorously for it’s charmer.
“What can I do for you”, I asked
“I want her, her, heeeer”,
It said beating painful for it’s one lover.
But what can I do,
For love is not permanent.
Giving your all doesn’t guarantee
Permanent residency
Here I am sitting here with
The dream I had for us.
Wow, I am astonished
What was I expecting,
Thinking that I can be a dictator
When God is the ruler of this life.

I guess I broke him,
Cause his words struck me
The pain in his eyes I could not bare
“What can I do for you”, he asked with tearful red eyes,
In that moment I knew nothing could be done,
I did not mean to hurt him,
I did not want to hurt him,
As good hearted as he was
He was meant to be temporary.
He was a game I thought I could play while I waited for my big win,
He was never the price
But a string along only when needed.
He was the perfect idea but never the goal,
I am sure he is as empty as a bottle of whiskey now, I guess?
Yet I will not take the blame,
He was a sucker for love though,
But now he will bare the consequences.
Selfish of me I must admit,
Love was cruel to me and I shall be cruel to love.

By WW and Neles Writing

To follow her: https://www.instagram.com/neles_writing?igsh=bHR1Y2ZzeGN5ZGpi

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started